People to Contact About the Mounds Issue

From the INPAWS Conservation team:

At the February 10 INPAWS Council meeting, several members requested the list of people to whom to send a letter opposing the Mounds dam proposal. This list was sent to me by Tim Maloney, Senior Policy Director for the Hoosier Environmental Council.

For information about the Hoosier Environmental Council alternative proposal to damming the river go to:

If you are on the HEC website, check out Bill Watch 2015 for information you might find of interest.

HEC is a member of the Indiana Conservation Alliance, along with INPAWS and other conservation minded non-profit organizations,

–Jane Savage

See also:

Panel on Proposed Mounds Reservoir Feb. 26 

Update on Mounds Reservoir Issue (3/9/15)

List of names and addresses from Tim Maloney, HEC

Governor Michael Pence
200 W. Washington St., Rm. 206
Indianapolis, IN 46204 then select ” To contact the governor with questions or comments unrelated to the above, click here.” 

Cameron Clark
Director, Indiana Department of Natural Resources
402 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Honorable Kevin S. Smith
Mayor, City of Anderson
120 East Eighth Street
Anderson, IN 46018

Honorable Dennis Tyler
Mayor, Muncie
Muncie City Hall Third Floor
300 N High Street
Muncie, IN 47305

Robert Ratchford
President, Yorktown Town Council
9800 W. Smith St.
Yorktown, IN 47396

Tom Roberts
President, Daleville Town Board
8019 S Walnut St
Daleville, IN 47334


    INPAWS : Panel on Mounds Reservoir February 26 wrote on February 21, 2015

    [...] See also: People to Contact about the Mounds issue [...]

Leave a Reply